Happy New Year 2018 everyone :D

Haven’t been updating this blog for a while, got busy with work not too long after starting CS50 blog posts. I’ve also been taking classes for my Master in Software Engineering, learning java language. A lot of the concepts are similar to C language, very complicated and confusing, especailly when dealing with memories.

I’ve finished my CS50 course from Harvard just last week, right before 2017 ended. It was very challenging and fun from Pset1 to Pset 6, learned alot. Started getting lost when the course started to introduce python, sql, php, and the whole web server idea. Not making excuses, but it’s hard to learn a full language in 2 hour lecture (1 language 1 lecture starting at pset6). Psets was very hard, because we had to work on distributed codes instead of writing from scratch, a lot of the codes weren’t taught in class and was simplified by cs50’s own library.

This year, I’m planning to continue my blogging, Starting off with Learn Python the hard way since thats where I got lost in CS50. After this book, I’ll revisit CS50, see if the codes makes more sense. Will work on SQL after this.

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE 😀

Leave a comment